To delete a USAJOBS profile:
- Sign into USAJOBS.
- Go to your Profile section.
- Click Edit in the section with your name and contact information.
- At the bottom of the page, find Delete profile and select the accordion + to expand it.
- Read the message and click Delete profile—you get a confirmation pop up box.
- Confirm you want to delete your profile and select Delete profile and sign out.
You'll receive an email telling you when we'll delete your profile.
What happens if I delete my profile?
If you delete your profile:
- You will lose all documents in your profile, including your application history, resumes, saved documents, job alerts and all other documents.
- We will delete your profile in seven days.
- For security reasons, you must wait seven calendar days after we delete your profile, to create a new one with the same email address.
Can I cancel my request to delete my profile?
Yes. To cancel your request, sign into your USAJOBS profile before the end of the seven-day period. We'll show you an alert at the top of your profile where you can cancel your profile deletion.
If I delete my profile, will I also delete my Login.gov account?
No, you will not delete your Login.gov account if you delete your USAJOBS profile.